Accessibility Tools





The National Government-Bangsamoro Government Intergovernmental Relations Body (IGRB), co-chaired by Department of Budget and Management (DBM) Secretary Amenah F. Pangandaman and Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao (BARMM) Minister Mohagher M. Iqbal, convened for the 16th time in Davao City on November 9, 2023.  

The Body was able to convene and activate all the seven mechanisms of the IGRB created under the Bangsamoro Organic Law in less than a year.

The seven IGRB mechanisms are the Philippine Congress-Bangsamoro Parliament Forum, Intergovernmental Fiscal Policy Board, Joint Body for the Zones of Joint Cooperation, Intergovernmental Infrastructure Development Board, Intergovernmental Energy Board, Bangsamoro Sustainable Development Board, and the Council of Leaders.

Among the issues resolved were the establishment of the Professional Regulation Commission (PRC) regional/satellite office in BARMM, as well as the recognition of the Bangsamoro Land Transportation Office (BLTO) issuance of driver’s license, renewal of motor vehicle registration, and miscellaneous transactions. 

“We remain hopeful that every time the IGRB convenes, we get closer and closer to fulfilling our dream of Mindanao that is thriving and BARMM that shines as a land of promise,” Secretary Pangandaman said. 

Also present in the 16th IGRB meeting were Office of the Presidential Adviser on Peace, Reconciliation and Unity (OPAPRU) Secretary Carlito G. Galvez Jr.; BARMM MP Ali Pangalian M. Balindong, Cabinet Secretary Mohd Asnin K. Pendatun, Ministers Ubaida C. Pacasem, Naguib G. Sinarimbo, Raissa H. Jajurie, Eduard U. Guerra, Mohammad S. Yacob, Akmad A. Ibrahim, and Paisalin P. Tago; and representatives from the Department of Finance, Department of the Interior and Local Government, Department of National Defense, Department of Public Works and Highways, Department of Energy, Department of Agriculture, Department of Transportation, and National Economic and Development Authority. 




Read more:


Telephone: (+632)-8657-3300 local 1133