Signing2 pantawid pasada program

Signing1 pantawid pasada program

From left to right: LTFRB Martin Delgra III, DOE Secretary Alfonso Cusi, DOTr Secretary Arthur Tugade, DBM Secretary Benjamin Diokno, LandBank President Alex Buenaventura, and DOF Assistant Secretary Antonio Lambino.

Signing pantawid pasada program

SBED pantawid pasada program

DBM Sec. Benjamin Diokno joined DOTr Sec. Art Tugade, DOE Sec. Alfonso Cusi, LTFRB Chairman Martin Delgra III, and Landbank President Alex Buenaventura in the Ceremonial Signing of Joint Memorandum Circular on the Pantawid Pasada Program, held earlier today at the DBM Multi-purpose Hall.

The Pantawid Pasada Program is one of the social mitigating measures prescribed in the TRAIN Law. It will provide a fuel subsidy to 179,852 units or 100% of PUJ units with existing LTFRB franchise. The fuel subsidy will cover the increase in fuel expense incurred by jeepney drivers, due to the excise tax on fuel.

PhP 977illion has been allocated in 2018 for the first tranche of the program. The intended beneficiaries will receive a 5,000 peso subsidy for the six remaining months.

Meanwhile, PhP 3.86 billion is allocated for 2019, wherein a total of 20,514.82 pesos total fuel subsidy will be granted, or 1,709.57 pesos monthly.

“We are hopeful that this program will provide relief to our transport sector, as we all continue to work towards our vision of real change - a better and more inclusive Philippines,” the Budget Chief expressed.






For inquiries, further questions and requests for interview, please contact Marianne Ongjuco:

Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Mobile: +63918-944-8109
Telephone: (+632)-735-4847
Twitter: @DBMgovph


Pin It