## **COMMON ACRONYMS**

AFP - Armed Forces of the Philippines
ASEAN - Association of Southeast Asian Nations

A.O. - Administrative Order

BARMM - Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao
BESF - Budget of Expenditures and Sources of Financing
BFAR - Bureau of Fisheries and Aquatic Resources

BIR - Bureau of Internal Revenue
BOC - Bureau of Customs
BSP - Bangko Sentral ng Pilipinas
BTr - Bureau of the Treasury
C.A. - Commonwealth Act

CESB - Career Executive Service Board
CHED - Commission on Higher Education
CCC - Climate Change Commission
COA - Commission on Audit
COMELEC - Commission on Elections
CHR - Commission on Human Rights
CSC - Civil Service Commission

CY - Calendar Year

DAR - Department of Agrarian Reform
DA - Department of Agriculture

DBCC - Development Budget Coordination Committee
DBM - Department of Budget and Management
DENR - Department of Environment and Natural Resources

DepEd - Department of Education
DFA - Department of Foreign Affairs

DHSUD - Department of Human Settlements and Urban Development
DICT - Department of Information and Communications Technology

DILG - Department of the Interior and Local Government

DMW - Department of Migrant Workers
DND - Department of National Defense

DOE - Department of Energy
DOF - Department of Finance
DOH - Department of Health
DOJ - Department of Justice

DOLE - Department of Labor and Employment
DOST - Department of Science and Technology

DOT - Department of Tourism
DOTr - Department of Transportation

DPWH - Department of Public Works and Highways
DSWD - Department of Social Welfare and Development

DTI - Department of Trade and Industry

E.O. - Executive Order FY - Fiscal Year

GCG - Government-Owned or - Controlled Corporations

GFIs - Government Financial Institutions

GIDA - Geographically Isolated and Disadvantaged Areas
GOCCs - Government-Owned or -Controlled Corporations

GPPB - Government Procurement Policy Board
GSIS - Government Service Insurance System
IRR - Implementing Rules and Regulations

J.C. - Joint Circular

J.M.C. - Joint Memorandum Circular
LBP - Land Bank of the Philippines
LGUs - Local Government Units
L.O.I. - Letter of Instructions

LWUA - Local Water Utilities Administration
MMDA - Metropolitan Manila Development Authority

M.C. - Memorandum Circular
MOA - Memorandum of Agreement

MOOE - Maintenance and Other Operating Expenses

N.B.C. - National Budget Circular

NAMRIA - National Mapping and Resource Information Authority

NAPC - National Anti-Poverty Commission
NEA - National Electrification Administration

NEDA - National Economic and Development Authority

NHA - National Housing Authority
NIA - National Irrigation Administration

NFA - National Food Authority

NLRC - National Labor Relations Commission

NPC - National Power Corporation

OPAPRU - Office of the Presidential Adviser on Peace, Reconciliation and Unity

PAGCOR - Philippine Amusement and Gaming Corporation

Public Attorney's Office PAO

Philippine Crop Insurance Corporation Philippine Charity Sweepstakes Office PCIC PCSO

P.D.

Presidential Decree Philippine Health Insurance Corporation PhilHealth Philippine National Oil Company Philippine National Police PNOC PNP PSC

Philippine National Police
Philippine Sports Commission
Philippine Statistics Authority
People's Television Network, Inc.
Republic Act
Special Allotment Release Order PSA PTNI

R.A. SARO

SUCs State Universities and Colleges

School Year SY

TESDA Technical Education and Skills Development Authority

UPS University of the Philippines System

Unified Reporting System URS